Reviews

Walkers - Rating 5/5

We always book these apartments they are perfect for walkers,the rooms are first class with all mod/cons \"fantastic apartments\" will be back.

Response

Thank you Andrew. Although I have only owned the apartment for a year, I know you have returned for many years. I look forward to hosting you for many more. There are so many walks in the area I am glad it keeps you wanting to come back for more. Remember and contact me directly next time :) Take care

Reviewer: Andrew Hogg | Tue 13th Jun 2017


Great spot for hike up Ben Nevis - Rating 5/5

We stayed here just two nights for our hike up Ben Nevis with 5 adult children. Great spot, nice access to restaurants, stores and town. Quiet outside town area. On a busy street with a busy roundabout in close proximity so might not be ideal for young kids. Joanne was very helpful and communicated with us almost every day before our arrival. Key retrieval was easy.

Response

Thank you John for a great review. I am glad everything went to plan and well done for climbing the Ben! Happy that the communication makes life easier. Thanks again. Take care

Reviewer: John Quinn | Mon 12th Jun 2017


confortable apartment - Rating 5/5

Spacios apartment , great Kitchen . Mrs.Joanne is very courteous in explaining how to enter the apartment .

Response

Thank you Nicoletta for your great review. I am glad that you found access to the apartment straight forward and that the apartment was to your liking. Hopefully you will return another time. Take care

Reviewer: nicoletta frezza | Sat 10th Jun 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Beautiful modern and clean apartment & well equipped with all necessities, ideal location, only stayed one night but would definitely return and would highly recommend to anyone. Joanne was extremely helpful too so couldn\'t ask for anything more

Response

Thank you very much Lisa for a great review. You were very lucky to get that last minute cancellation and have kids that could top and tail too. Fort William has a great atmosphere on the world cup biking weekend and I hope you had fun. Just to let you know, after yesterday\'s final, I am now booked up for next year\'s event!! As for the cleanliness, that is down to Linda who services the apartments for each new arrival. Very lucky to have her :) Thanks again Joanne

Reviewer: Lisa Purvis | Mon 5th Jun 2017


Last stop on the westhighland way. - Rating 5/5

Stayed at glenlochy on the last day of doing the whw, just what was needed lovely clean we could just relax , added bonus just a 5 min walk into centre of town would recomend staying at glenlochy to antone .

Response

Hello Raymond. thank you for your very kind review. It was lovely to meet you and the lads and a great sunny day to finish your cycle and just relax. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again. Joanne and Linda

Reviewer: Mr. raymond miller | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Perfect for Ben - Rating 4/5

Apartment was ideally located between Ben Nevis and Fort William meaning after arriving on the sleeper train we didn\'t have to hire a car! The apartment was clean and well aquipped with friendly helpful communication with the owner. Would definitely recommend for couples or small family\'s - only slight downside was the bed could of been bit comfier, after you spent 7hrs on a mountain your legs (and everything else) need it - but didn\'t really bother us as everything else was spot on x

Response

Hello Louise. thank you very much for a great review. You must have been shattered. I am glad that you liked the studio and that we catered for your needs. Sorry about the bed, however I find that the beds are just a personal thing and I am not going to manage to please everybody. Would be nice to have a mattress menu :) Hope to see you again. Joanne

Reviewer: Louise Fryer | Fri 2nd Jun 2017


Excellent apartment - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect and everyone was so nice.

Response

Thank you very much Sabine. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and that your were made to feel welcome. I hope that happens through out your trip to Scoland. Take care

Reviewer: Sabine Hommen | Tue 30th May 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely, modern and clean rooms. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you Lesley for your recommendation. We have just refreshed the rooms and added some new curtains and furniture. Hope to host you again.

Reviewer: Lesley Moffat | Mon 8th May 2017


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Definitely one of the best places I have stayed in for a very long time. Well decorated,comfy and clean. In a convenient location to get to surrounding areas.I would definitely recommend a stay.

Response

Thanks Dawn for a fantastic review. I can\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'t ask for any more than that and hope we can accommodate you again some time. The apartments are ideally situated and have just recently be refreshed. Glad you liked them.

Reviewer: Dawn Smith | Sun 7th May 2017


Apartment 1A 13.04.17 - Rating 5/5

We\'ve really enjoyed our stay at Glenlochy Apartments. The studio was well equipped, clean and comfortable. The location was good and near the train station. We managed to buy the ticket for the Jacobite Steam Train as we hadn\'t booked it on line. Joanne was really nice and let us leave the car in the car park while we were away for the day even if we had booked only for one night.

Response

Hello Sara. thank you very much for your fabulous review. Great that you managed to get last minute tickets on the first day of operation. Will always try and help out if there are particular requests. Come back again. There\'s so much more to do in the area.

Reviewer: Sara Antolini | Sun 7th May 2017


A nice enough place. - Rating 3/5

Clean and well appointed apartment. Price is reasonable. Easy to find. One negative: The shower is complicated to operate.

Response

Hello James. Thank you for your review. I am sorry you found the shower difficult to work. No one has mentioned it but I will have a look and make sure I have instructions at the side. I hope it hasn\'t put you off and I hope that you may return in the future.

Reviewer: James Weber | Sat 6th May 2017


Dog-friendly apartment - Rating 5/5

Excellent, comfortable accommodation, within walking distance of the town centre.Plenty of parking space. Owner most thoughtful, and helpful.

Response

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I am glad I could be of help. Hope you return soon

Reviewer: Andrew Payne | Fri 21st Apr 2017


Nice place to stay! - Rating 5/5

It was a nice place to stay and everything was fast and quick.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad all went well and hope you return to visit. Thank you.

Reviewer: Kuan-Chin Feng | Wed 19th Apr 2017


A Wee Jem - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for one night as a stopver. Absolutely fab apartment, spotlessly clean and had everything you would need. 5 min walk into town. Nice garden with the river running at the bottom of it. Would highly recommend.

Response

Thanks Alison for a great review. It\'s a shame you were only there for a night. So much to do in Fort William. You\'ll need to come back again.

Reviewer: Alison Reilly | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Short break - Rating 4/5

Glenlochy Apartments are very clean & comfortable. Great self catering Apartments wich has all you need for a stay in the Highlands.Just a short walk from the centre of Fort William and easily accessible to Ben Nevis. The owner Joanne was very helpful & gave us some good tips on where to eat. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Response

Thank you Jeanie for the great review. The apartments have been recently refreshed so I am glad that you found them clean and comfy. I hope you come back as there will be more places to eat and things to do than you could fit in the one day you were there.

Reviewer: Jeanie McLaughlin | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


A nice option - Rating 5/5

A good surprise. We didn\'t expected to find such a clean and well equipped place to stay. Very comfortable beds and lining, spacious ambients. The price was absolutely fair and adequated. 100% recomended!

Response

Thank you for such a fantastic report. That\'s great that you had a nice surprise as it was a last minute booking quite late on in the day. Slightly cooler than Brazil I imagine.

Reviewer: anselmo agostinho | Sat 1st Apr 2017


Nice and fully equip apartment - Rating 5/5

Fully equip kitchen. Nice and comfortable bedroom. Clean and nice smelling.

Response

Thank you very much for your kind words and fantastic score. I am happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and I hope the rest of your stay in Scotland was as good. Take care Joanne

Reviewer: Kah Meng Lam | Sat 25th Mar 2017


Delighted - Rating 5/5

On arrival at the apartment we were absolutely delighted. It was clean, fresh and roomy with a lovely decor. Great location, only a few minutes in a cab from the town centre. (Five min walk) We would definitely stay again.

Response

Thanks again for your kind words about the apartment. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return up North. Joanne

Reviewer: Amanda Crosthwaite | Tue 21st Mar 2017


Amazing accommodation - Rating 5/5

Great and spacious apartment.

Response

Thank you so much Jiri for such a fantastic review. I can\'t ask for more than that. :) I do hope you enjoyed your visit to Scotland and that you return another time to stay with us. Take care Joanne

Reviewer: Jiri Durovic | Mon 20th Mar 2017


FAB FAB FAB! - Rating 5/5

I booked to stay at the Glenlochy apartments the day before we set off on our trip. I booked via booking.com and literally within minutes, a lady named Joanne had emailed me in regards to the booking. She provided a very helpful and stress free service from beginning to end. We stayed in studio apartment 2A and it was beautiful. The room was spacious, clean and very pretty. There was also a spacious kitchen with literally everything that you could possibly need. The location is perfect with it being just a short walk into town. Additionally, on our journey back home Joanne had called us to inform us that we had forgotten camera accessories in the apartment and asked if she would like us to send them back. Would 100% reccoment these apartments to anyone and will be booking in the near future. Thank you again Joanne!!

Reviewer: Cherilyn Blue | Sun 22nd Jan 2017


Weekend Break - Rating 3/5

Good location and apartment clean and comfortable. Numbers on key box to gain access were akward to read and lighting was poor since we arrived in the evening. No cutlery found in apartment so we bought some picnic cutlery to use.

Response

Hello Nicola. Thanks for your comments. I have spoken to you since to explain that there is definitely cutlery in the drawer in the drawer below the toaster, so it\'s a shame you had to buy your own. Both myself and Linda are always contactable should anyone need any help at all. Regarding the lighting, yes, this is going to be rectified over the next couple of months when we are refreshing and making some well needed changed to the apartments. All in all you did state though that you enjoyed your stay and that the studio was comfortable and clean and well located. Thank you. Please consider us again in the future as these necessary changes will have been made by then. Regards Joanne

Reviewer: Nicola Flynn | Mon 7th Nov 2016


Lovely Cosy Accommodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for one night on our way from Edinburgh to Skye- the accommodation was lovely, rooms were well sized, and the kitchenette was great to have (and really well equipped!) Joanne was very helpful and communicative in the lead up to our stay, so arriving and departing was a breeze. Highly recommended for anyone visiting the area- we\'ll definitely be staying longer next time!

Response

Hi Emma Thanks for a fantastic review. You stayed in 2A and 3A and I am glad that they offered you everything you needed. We will be refurbishing those studios in the New Year so hopefully you\'ll be back soon to see the changes. Kind regards Joanne

Reviewer: Emma Roche | Sat 5th Nov 2016


Lovely apartment, good parking - Rating 5/5

Nice apartment, lots of parking, easy access to town centre or railway station - we were there for steam train trip. Mattress on double bed slumps into the middle (apt due for renovation in weeks after we stayed so may no longer apply). Spotless. Good quality towels and bedding.

Response

Thanks Donald for a fantastic review. Glad that you enjoyed your trip. Yes, the bed is due for renewal. It\'s actually the base which will be changed in a couple of weeks when we are renovating the apartment and have the manpower to change it all over. Anyway, please come back again for another trip. thanks

Reviewer: Donald McIntosh | Sat 29th Oct 2016


Stayed at the studio appartment - Rating 5/5

Thankyou for such a lovely place to stay. The beds were really comfortable and the kitchen was clean and had all the equipment we needed. Even the shower was great. We really enjoyed our break in Fort William and Glen Nevis, it made our stay a memory we won\'t forget. It was an ideal place as a central spot to discover other areas such as Skye and Loch Ness. We hope to come back again just wished we lived a bit nearer. Thanks again and take care Louise & family.

Response

Thank you for such a wonderful review Louise. It really is appreciated. yes, the location is ideal for lots of walks and getting around the Highlands. Please come back again soon. Your studio will be redecorated in January and the family apartment at the end of November, so should be even more welcoming. Thanks

Reviewer: Louise Pike | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Glenlochy apartment - Rating 3/5

We enjoyed our stay but did think the apartment was a bit tired.l was disappointed to find that we couldn\'t use the bath and would of preferred a larger bed. It was also annoying to have to remove the mirror from the wall and kneel to dry my hair. However the kitchen was well equipped and the lounge very comfortable.

Response

Thank you very much Rosemary for your review and feedback. The apartments are indeed in need of a revamp and this is starting soon in flat 1A before Christmas and the studios will be ready before spring. The bath is now working and we will make sure that we have a mirror more conveniently situated for drying hair. These comments are all well appreciated to hopefully give you a better experience. Thank you. I do hope you return in the future and see a difference. Regards Joanne

Reviewer: Rosemary Parkes | Thu 13th Oct 2016


Glenlochy - Rating 3/5

Apartment was clean and presentable although bathroom could do with being updated.

Response

Hi Bryan. I am glad you enjoyed your break and thank you for the review. An update and revamp is on the cards for over the Winter season so hopefully you may return and see a big difference. Thanks again. Joanne

Reviewer: Bryan Johnston | Sat 8th Oct 2016


One woman and her dog! - Rating 4/5

The apartments were dog-friendly and available at a very reasonable price. Expectations were not high, but were greatly exceeded. Location was easy to find (even in the dark) and convenient use of keysafe meant room was available again at late time. The studio twin bedded room I was in was very comfortable, warm, spacious, clean and the main door entrance was ideal for having dog. The kitchen had everything I needed and more, like a home from home. Location was great for walks and although on main road, traffic noise was not an issue. Only issue was the bathroom, as it was a little tired. I would definitely recommend to friends and would happily stay again (hopefully in the near future.)

Response

Thank you very much Michelle for a fantastic review. I just took ownership at the start of the summer so I agree the apartments are all quite tired now and in need of a revamp. This will take place during the quieter Winter season so hopefully if/ when you return you and your dog will see a big difference. Take care Joanne

Reviewer: Michelle Best | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Pleasent stay - Rating 4/5

Had a pleasant stay here over the weekend, three adults in one of the smaller studio apartments. The location to Fort William is great and the non staffed check in meant there was no pressure to arrive at a certain time. We did struggle a little bit with the shower but other than that there were no issues. I would stay again

Reviewer: Brian Lawson | Tue 20th Sep 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

This apartment was just we needed at the end of a busy hiking trip in Scotland, most of which was spent in a tent. A good size and very well kitted out, we would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer: Samantha Nicholls | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Near the center of Fort William - Rating 4/5

Nice, well equiped apartment at walking distance to the centre of Fort William.

Response

Thank you very much for your comments and great score. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit to Fort William and Scotland and hope you return. We will be redecorating the apartments in the quiet season so they should look a lot fresher by then. Take care thank you Joanne

Reviewer: A Vreeswijk | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Excellent location and stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely place,well organised and extremely neat and tidy.Loved interacting with Joanne and instructions were very clear and precise Clean towels and clean beds Grt location to be in .we missed the dish washer though. Otherwise kitchen well equipped Thanks Joanne for taking care into details.

Response

Thanks Umesh for your kind comments. You travelled a long way so I am glad it was worth it and look forward to you returning. There will still be no dishwasher however as the kitchen is just that bit too compact for everything plus the dishwasher. Take care

Reviewer: Umesh Oza | Thu 15th Sep 2016


Perfect Apartments - Rating 5/5

Booked the Glenlochy Apartments for an overnight stay in September to spend the weekend at the Nevis Range. We ahd a one bedroom apartment (1A) & it was spotless. Ideal for our trip. Wifi worked great. Apartment was only a short walk to the centre. Would definitely recommend & would bokk again the next time I was staying in Fort William.

Response

Thanks Murray for your wonderful review. I am glad that you had a great stay and that the location was idea and the apartment was clean. Top priorities. I look forward to hosting you again some day. Thanks Joanne

Reviewer: Murray Richmond | Mon 5th Sep 2016


Fort William break - Rating 5/5

Great location for the things we had planned. Really lovely apartment well kitted out and cosy. The owner was great with info before we went so there was no delays or uncertainty about getting in as we were busy from the moment we arrived. Great few days with the family safe and easy.

Response

Sounds like you had a fantastic time Samantha. That\\\'s great. Thanks for your kind words. Please come back again. Regards Joanne

Reviewer: Samantha Brightwell | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


Glenlochy apartments - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasurable stay at the apartments, which are both well equipped and well located for both the town and mountains.

Response

Hello David and Thank you very much for the kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your visit . Hope to see you back again. I will be redecorating soon so there should be some fresh changes. Regards Joanne

Reviewer: David Laycock | Fri 2nd Sep 2016


Comfortable and clean apartment - Rating 4/5

The apartment was very comfortable and well appointed. The beds were firm and we spelt well. Our teenage daughter used the sofa bed and she loved it! The kitchen had plenty of equipment and up to date appliances and was easy to keep clean. The bathroom was clean and warm and the shower worked well.

Response

Thank you very much Michael for your wonderful comments. It sounds like it was an ideal base for your trip and I hope you return next year after some redecoration of the studio. Regards Joanne

Reviewer: Michael Davidson | Thu 1st Sep 2016


good night. no frills. - Rating 4/5

everything worked fine well-equipped. good beds and comfy sofas. warm and lots of hot water. great for a stop over en route to the ferry in Uig

Response

Thanks for your great comments Timothy. Hope to host you again on your travels. Joanne

Reviewer: Mr. timothy lee | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Comfortable in Fort Williams - Rating 4/5

Nice comfortable apartment with excellent kitchen. The only problem I faced was noise since the apartment (3A) was street facing. Very close to Ben Nevis and Town Centre. Great place to stay whether you travel by car or public transport.

Response

Hello Gyan Thank you for posting this great comment. I understand the road can be pretty busy as it\'s the main road to Inverness but overall I am happy that you and your family enjoyed your visit. I think you even got some good weather. :)

Reviewer: Gyan Joshi | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Great Location - Rating 3/5

We used Glenlochy Apts in Ft. William as a central point to explore northern Scotland. The apartment was comfortable and clean.

Response

Hello Vicki, thanks for your comments and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I hope you come back again as I am sure you haven\'t yet covered the whole of the north. :)

Reviewer: Vicki Richardson | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Comfortable apartment - Rating 4/5

All perfect and really comfortable Kitchen not very clean

Response

Thanks Elizabeth. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and found it comfortable. We will address the issues on cleanliness and get that resolved.

Reviewer: Elizabeth Cervantes | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Perfect stay! - Rating 5/5

Very nice and comfortable apartment with all the necessary for a perfect stay! Very close to the center, clean and silent Absolutely recommended !

Response

thank you for your fabulous comments. I like perfect! You have also been wonderful guests. Regards Joanne

Reviewer: Nicola Negri | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Walkers - Rating 4/5

This is our third time at this establishment will be back again

Response

Thanks Andrew I look forward to you coming back. It\'s very satisfying knowing that guests are happy to return again. Thank you very much

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Hogg | Tue 9th Aug 2016


July 22nd - Rating 3/5

Our first impression was good and everything went as it should.. In need of a revamp, but on the whole not a bad place to stay and in a decent location..

Response

Thanks Geoff. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. I agree that the place needs a bit of a revamp. I only took ownership in June so it will be a work in progress. However, as you say everything went as it should and the location is great, right in between the town and the mountain. I hope by the time you return it will have a fresher look about it.

Reviewer: Geoff Gibson | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Holiday - Rating 4/5

Nice stay and good appartments.

Response

Thank you Claus. Happy that you enjoyed your visit. Come back again. :)

Reviewer: Claus Frøberg | Sun 24th Jul 2016


Glenlochy Apartments - Rating 5/5

Myself and a friend stayed here as we were climbing Ben Nevis. The apartments are in a great location, very clean and comfortable. The kitchen had all we needed for our stay. The only downfall was a shower which wasnt very powerful but nice and warm after our hike up Nevis. The haidryer and clothes drier provided proved very useful. The heater in the room was great too. Pity the weather was so bad because it wouldve been lovely to sit outside at the picnic benches. Would recommend these apartments. Thank you x

Response

Thank you Angela for your kind comments. I hope you come back to stay when you have another challenge up north.

Reviewer: Angela Fallon | Tue 19th Jul 2016


Lovely little studio apartment - Rating 5/5

Stayed in 3A for one night after climbing Ben Nevis, very comfortable and welcoming and spotlessly clean. Would stay again without hesitation.

Response

Thanks Adrienne. You would have needed a good nights sleep after that. Thanks for being a great guest.

Reviewer: Adrienne La Valette | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Great Apartment & Location.... - Rating 5/5

I stayed in apartment 1A with 2 friends as we were climbing Ben Nevis for charity. We booked the apartment due to the location and to give us a bit of extra room so we were not stuck in a hotel room for 2 nights. We definitely made the right decision booking this, the photos don\'t do this apartment justice, it was much bigger than we though it would be. We have already been talking about returning for another weekend.

Response

Dear Kirsty Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It\\\'s great to hear and I do hope you come back soon. I am sure there are many more challenges ahead for you in Lochaber. I am due to get a new website , with new photos although the plan is to freshen the place up over the low season. Thanks again Joanne

Reviewer: Kirsty Boland | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Perfectly adequate - Rating 4/5

We stayed in room 2 and room 3, they were very nice and would stay here again. Kitchenette facility good, showers, good if you want to walk to town or Ben Nevis. Good WIFI also.

Response

Thanks David for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. come back again. Joanne

Reviewer: David Triplett | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Excellent - we loved it

Response

Thanks for you great comment. You were also an excellent guest! Joanne

Reviewer: Britta Veje | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Clean, spacious and helpful people. - Rating 5/5

Lovely apartment, such a shame we only spent 1 night there. The owners were very helpful. Would definitely stay again and bring the kids. Great location and thanks for all the texts!

Response

Glad you enjoyed your visit Jennifer. Please come back with the family now you know the set up and location of the apartment. :)

Reviewer: Jennifer Robinson | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Warm and welcoming stay after the West Highland way - Rating 5/5

Warm comfortable welcoming stay after a group of us finishing the west highland way. Nice and homely and great location and views. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Response

Thank you Clare for a lovely review. Hope you come back to complete another challenge. :)

Reviewer: Clare Hart | Sat 25th Jun 2016


Lovely apartments - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean apartments. The beds were very comfortable and much appreciated after our climb up Ben Nevis. Thank you .

Response

Thank you Pamela. glad you had a good sleep after such a hard climb. Hope you come back again. Joanne

Reviewer: Pamela Clark | Tue 21st Jun 2016


A good trip - Rating 5/5

The apartment was clean and we could find almost everything we needed.

Response

Thank you very much for your comments. I hope you come back another time. Joanne

Reviewer: JIN YUHUA | Sat 18th Jun 2016


Glenlochy Aparments - Rating 4/5

These apartments were clean and comfortable. Only stayed 1 night as we were a team that were doing the Caledonian challenge so to have 3 kitchen areas to prepare out food for next day was great. we had apartments 1A 2A & 3A. 3A is the biggest of these having a bedroom and separate living area along with balcony. the other two apartments are one room but have kitchen and shower, all in all good value for money,and would stay there again in the future only thing I would suggest is a fridge with maybe a small freezer box.

Response

Great review thank you very much. Sounds like you all had fun. I agree about the freezer box but having just bought the apartments as is, then the fridges are not on the immediate list. Please come back for the next challenge. Kind regards Joanne

Reviewer: Mr. Donnie Macmillan | Mon 13th Jun 2016


Great place to stay - Rating 3/5

A really great place to stay, close to the town centre and everything we needed was there. We were in room 2a and the toilet from upstairs was very loud in the night. The dripping sounded like a ball being hit against the wall and the flush was loud too but that is the only negative. Wiuld stay again if these issues are sorted.

Response

Thanks for you great review. I can only ask the plumber if there is anything to do about the noise coming through the pipes. It may just be an inconvenience of \"flat\" living however I will look in to it. Please come back and you could stay in the upstairs flat or the flat 3a which is maybe further away from the pipe. Thanks again. Joanne

Reviewer: Mr. Alastair Shields | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Very convenient place - Rating 5/5

This place has everything that we want in travelling. Good location, well management, clean, convenient, and careful owner. Hope to be there again. Thanks

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. We do hope to see you again. Joanne

Reviewer: WALAITIP JERMWIWATKUL | Thu 9th Jun 2016


room - Rating 5/5

clean, tidy and functional room. Well provided for with tea, coffee( real ), towels and bedding. Good place to stay after and before a long walk.

Response

Thank you David for your kind review. I am glad you had everything you needed. Hope you enjoyed your walk and will come back again.

Reviewer: David Evans | Wed 8th Jun 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 3/5

Lovely clean & bright apartment, comfy beds & 10 min walk to town centre

Response

Glad you enjoyed your visit and obviously had a good sleep :) Thank you . Please come back again.

Reviewer: Sheena Campbell | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

I love this place. Location was perfect not too far from city center and very close to the end of The West Highland Way and close to the river. We felt so comfortable there. We could make a breakfast in the kitchen, watching TV in the evening and spend lovely time together at the big table. Everything was perfect. I strongly recommend this place. Thank you

Response

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. I hope you come back soon.

Reviewer: Joanna Cyz | Wed 1st Jun 2016


Lovely ambience - Rating 4/5

Beautifully furnished spacious well-equipped apartment with attractive outside area near the river,however, we could not find any info about wifi or password. So instead of spending the day enjoying fort william and loch linnhe we spent half of it accessing wifi in a pub in town making necessary arrangements for onward travel etc. There is no reception on site.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. Sorry you had to search for wi-fi It is posted on the wall as you enter the room. Had you called the owners number you would have been sent it immediately. The apartments are advertised as reception free however there is a number to call should you have any problems. I hope now this doesn\'t prevent you from returning. Joanne

Reviewer: Susanne Rose | Thu 26th May 2016


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

We loved the apartment, great for a family with 2 children. Spacious, bright and clean. The only thing that would have made it perfect is a black out blind in the bedroom because it was light until late and again from 5am so we were all.awake.very early!

Response

Thank you for you kind review. I just took ownership of the apartment at the end of May and I too was wakened by the sunshine a bit early. Blackout blinds are on the todo list asap. Please come again.

Reviewer: Suzanne Parris | Mon 23rd May 2016


One night with a young child - Rating 4/5

The room was spacious and clean, but the fridge smelt the fish. Good night.

Response

Thank you for you comments. I am glad you liked the apartment. The fridge has been cleaned again. I think it was something had spilled underneath which had been missed. Please come again.

Reviewer: Jonathan THIELL | Sun 22nd May 2016


Pit stop - Rating 5/5

We stayed here as we were attempting the National Three Peaks Challenge. It was perfect for our needs. We were able to get up for our early start of 3am and then our driver went back to bed for a few more hour sleep before picking us up.

Reviewer: Angela Walshaw | Sun 15th May 2016


Nice apartment - Rating 4/5

We booked the double studio apartment for one night on our way to the Isle of Skye. Nice, modern and warm apartment, rather clean, check-in very convenient. It could be good to replace the kettle and the leave the instructions for the cooker. Recommanded

Reviewer: Mrs. COUDRAY Mathilde | Sun 15th May 2016


Stunning wee place - Rating 5/5

Stunning wee place set in stunning surroundings with stunning views , can\'t wait to return and stay again ! Wee granny Elsie is amazing at 85 !!

Reviewer: Craig McIntosh | Thu 12th May 2016


Good accommodation and well maintained - Rating 5/5

Been travelling around a bit this week and found this apartment to be a very good one. It\'s furnished and well maintained, well located and has facilities that we required. My daughter loved the bunk bed

Reviewer: Rajesh Shankaranarayana | Sat 7th May 2016


Pleasant few days - Rating 4/5

Very good value for money. Well situated for short walk into town. Cosy and warm clean and well equipped . Would stay here again.

Reviewer: Beverley Hodge | Thu 5th May 2016


Glenlochy bliss - Rating 5/5

On completion of west highland way we stayed here .directly opposite the finish awesome .very clean and comfortable

Reviewer: Paul Johnston | Tue 3rd May 2016


Amazing Place to stay in Fort Williams - Rating 5/5

Clean and comfortable stay and thoroughly enjoyed two nights at the property. Highly recommended!

Reviewer: Kiran Vibhu | Tue 26th Apr 2016


Excellent experience in Appartment no 2A and 3A - Rating 5/5

All in our family were extremely satisfied with the stay. The proximity to Steall falls, Gontola and the river by side are added advantages. Excellent place and would highly recommend.

Reviewer: Sunil Dutt Birur Neelakantha | Wed 13th Apr 2016


Nice if not a little tired - Rating 3/5

Nice surroundings apartment clean and tidy down side is the apartment is starting to look a little tired and the mattress could probably do with being replaced as. But all in all a plesent clean apartment. Will definitely go back as long as the issues are addressed.

Response

Hello Grahan. Thank you for your kind review. I have only just taken over ownership of the apartments at the end of May and it will be a work in progress. Hopefully we can address the issues as we go along and then we may see you return. Thanks again. Joanne

Reviewer: Graham Allison | Wed 6th Apr 2016


Very clean, well furnished and well positioned. - Rating 5/5

Very easy check in with no need to go to reception to pick up a key. Rooms well appointed, very clean and easily large enough for most couples/small families. Access to fort william is either a 20 min easy walk or £5 in a taxi. For the price, very happy.

Reviewer: Daniel Dobson | Fri 19th Feb 2016


Fair Assessment - Rating 3/5

I very rarely write reviews. although regularly stay at hotels throughout Europe and felt that I should share my experience with a fair assessment of our short overnight stay. Firstly, Fort William is not cheap so comparing prices to other apartment is other cities would be unfair and at £79.00 for an overnight stay for myself, my wife and our young son this was by Fort William standards a cheap overnight stay. On the plus side, the location is within walking distance to downtown Fort William and the size of the apartment was large, with a good size lounge, kitchen and bedroom so you get much more space than a cheap hotel room and for a family that is great. Onsite parking is also free and unlike some cheap hotels, the bed and mattress while a little soft was generally comfortable. Some downside\'s were the apartment did smell of damp which was unplesant and the apartment in general does require significant refurbishment. The heating was not very effective and while we cooked for dinner and breakfast, the overhead stove ventilation system did not handle the smoke which kept triggering the smoke alarm, so we had to open the windows and balcony door to vent the apartment, which on a cold night was uncomfortable. Overall it is fair to say you get what you pay for, so if you want space and location at a low cost, this will suite you well. If you are looking for something a little more modern, you will need to pay for it and consider looking elsewhere.

Response

Thank you for your review and I agree it is a fair assessment, The Apartment you stayed in has now been closed off for maintainance and refurbishment as the damp smell you were refering to was actually a leak behind the bathroom and unfortunaly i was unaware of this until this week as I dont get in to the apartments as often as needed due to other business comittments and the fact we have a cleaning company that does our daily change overs, However this apartment will have a new bathroom suite, new carpets and new furniture ready for the 2016 season. Many thanks Stuart

Reviewer: Shawn Nash | Sat 24th Oct 2015


Glenlochy - Rating 4/5

Apartments very clean and comfortable. Easy walking distance to town. Very pleasant

Reviewer: Barbara Jackson | Sat 22nd Aug 2015


Nice - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable, clean. Excellent situation. Doesn\'t have washing machine.

Reviewer: Oriol Casanovas | Thu 13th Aug 2015


Nice place for a short journey - Rating 4/5

very confortable place tu stay for a while but wifi doesn\'t work

Reviewer: Alessandro De Bonis Trapella | Tue 11th Aug 2015


Ideal walking retreat - Rating 5/5

Beautiful apartment minutes from fort William centre and an ideal base for exploring Ben Nevis and the beautiful scenery surrounding it. Cannot recommend enough.

Reviewer: Robert Powell | Tue 4th Aug 2015


Family of four - Rating 3/5

Apartment was spacious, clean and location was great. Our family of 4 was very comfortable there. We could never connect to wifi, which was very inconvenient.

Reviewer: Danielle Cummings | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


nice apartment - Rating 4/5

Close to Fort William and facilitated with kitchenware which is good for those who want to prepare food by themselves. Wifi is available but not reliable. Room condition is fine, the sofa bed for the third person is at fair condition.

Reviewer: Xiao Yang Li | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Stress free lodgings - Rating 4/5

Check-in procedures straight forward. Off street parking convenient for carry-in. Apartments clean and tidy with a well supplied kitchen. Wi-Fi was a bit feeble which was the only minus. Ideal for groups who wish to stay and share location.

Reviewer: Alasdair Ross | Mon 29th Jun 2015


One night visit - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and well furbished apartment. System for obtaining key on arrival a bit suspect and failed completely on departure

Reviewer: Gail Paul | Fri 26th Jun 2015


Superb - Rating 5/5

What great apartments, totally hassle free check in / check out, beautiful location, great parking and spotless and spacious apartment

Reviewer: Damien Fitzgerald | Fri 19th Jun 2015


Glenlochy Apartments - Rating 5/5

Excellent condition. Spotlessly clean. Would recommend to anyone. Ideal location for Fort William and Ben Nevis.

Reviewer: Matthew Jones | Tue 16th Jun 2015


lot of space of 4 persons - Rating 3/5

big and clean, but a sharp knife is missing in the kitchen

Reviewer: Eva Hansbauer | Thu 4th Jun 2015


lovely apartment - Rating 4/5

The room was clean, tidy & very comfortable with a nice user friendly kitchen.

Reviewer: Jason Smith | Sat 23rd May 2015


Recommended - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay (in apt 3A, which is on the ground floor and very easy to find). The reception free check in (and out) was greatly appreciated after a 7.5hr journey to get there! Everything was satisfactory. I especially liked the fact there were already necessities on hand which are easily forgotten when self catering, like cooking oil, salt, pepper etc (even tomato ketchup!) The bed was comfortable and the apartment was cosy and warm. A very good size too. Great location. My only qualm was the feather duvet and no alternative one as I am allergic to feather\'s, but, we just purchased our own duvet from Morrison\'s. I am in no doubt that had we queried it, a suitable replacement would have been supplied but we thought it was too minor of a detail to bother them with (though I suggest maybe something for them to think about for future guests with similar allergy issues or a note in the room to let other guests know an alternative is available, or not!?). We will definitely stay again and would highly recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer: Victoria Baron | Fri 22nd May 2015


Glenlochy Apartment - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed stay clean close to all facilities and easy check in.

Reviewer: Harold Paul | Sun 10th May 2015


glenlochy - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place to stay and right next to the great walks at the nevis glen. Clean spacious comfortable. Just right for people who are in Fort william and want to enjoy the fabulous walks nearby. Will definitely come back.

Reviewer: Mr. Shirley Campbell-morgan | Tue 5th May 2015


What a perfect place to stay!! - Rating 5/5

It was a joyful stay! The apartment is fully equipped and located in the town center. We can easily cooking and having a comfortable stay. It\'s clean and tidy as well. Highly recommended for everyone who are going to stay in fort william!

Reviewer: Corina Fajriyani | Fri 10th Apr 2015


Pleasant and Convenient - Rating 3/5

Overall, we were satisfied with our choice. However, disappointed at the number of light globes not working, the small duvet (for a 6 foot person), and the slow and erratic internet (having to stay up late to use it was annoying). And it would be helpful to have better washing facilities there or nearby (good thing we had a car). But having said all that, we would stay there again.

Reviewer: Paul Ballard | Tue 7th Oct 2014


Glenlochy - Rating 5/5

The apartment was a bit pricey for me (travelling solo) but there is no doubt it was value-for-money.The apartment was fabulous!! I think also that for a family it would probably work out quite reasonable. Highly recommended; but perhaps not for someone travelling solo on a tight budget. But no complaints for me.

Reviewer: Colin Lowe | Sat 2nd Aug 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

We found these apartments well furnished, modern, every necessity there ie iron, iron board, good cooking utensils, hairdryer, wifi. Good location, clean, comfy, modern - homely - liked it. Only disappointment was the shower was not powerful enough - but perfectly useable and only two dining chairs for three people.

Reviewer: Franky Boyland | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

We found these apartments well furnished, modern, every necessity there ie iron, iron board, good cooking utensils, hairdryer, wifi. Good location, clean, comfy, modern - homely - liked it. Only disappointment was the shower was not powerful enough - but perfectly useable and only two dining chairs for three people.

Reviewer: Franky Boyland | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

We found these apartments well furnished, modern, every necessity there ie iron, iron board, good cooking utensils, hairdryer, wifi. Good location, clean, comfy, modern - homely - liked it. Only disappointment was the shower was not powerful enough - but perfectly useable and only two dining chairs for three people.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, sorry you never found the 3rd chair which was folded in the wardrobe i shall update the info we have in the apartments to let people know in the future. Many thanks Stuart

Reviewer: Franky Boyland | Mon 28th Jul 2014


Nice one - Rating 4/5

comfortable,clean a lot of space, warm,good value for money

Reviewer: IOANNA ZIKIDI | Sat 17th May 2014


Nice Pleasantly Surprised - Rating 4/5

We have stayed in many places in Fort William, studio 3A was nicer than most other places. Very clean, freshly decorated, carpets like new. Very relaxing, everything we needed. Remember to take your own hairdryer and toiletries. Curtains and bigger towels the only thing I could suggest. Lovely cleanfresh bedding, lovely daybed for our son. Nice big TV, great having kitchen especially fridge. Dont count on the wifi, we couldnt connect, but it didnt spoil our stay. Would go back.

Response

Many thanks for your review and sudgestions, We will add a Hairdryer to our apartments we did used to have them in all apartments but they tended to go missing quite frequenty, Towels will be getting renewed shortly and the Wifi has now been fixed and runs at full strenght throughout. Glad you would come back and thank you again for your positive comments and review. Stuart

Reviewer: Mrs. Sharon Hughes | Tue 15th Apr 2014


Exactly What I Needed - Rating 5/5

I was staying in Fort William for the Lochaber Marathon so the Glenlochy Apartments were exactly what I was looking for. A lovely clean and spacious apartment with a well-equipped kitchen enabled me to cook my own meals and get a good night sleep before the race.

Reviewer: Douglas Carstairs | Sun 6th Apr 2014


Superb place - Rating 5/5

Very nice place and the owners are very nice people who will go out of there way to help you I would recommend glenlohcry apartments to anyone and I would stay again.

Response

Many thanks

Reviewer: Kenneth Graham | Sat 29th Mar 2014


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

Our Glenlochy apartment was excellent just what was called for. We were looking for someplace to stay overnight before exploring the West Highlands, some place that could accommodate a couple and their dog. We stayed in Apartment 1A and it was clean, comfortable and extremely well equipped. We loved our stay and would visit again.

Reviewer: Marjorie McCullie | Mon 17th Mar 2014


I would return - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, recently refurbished throughout. Lovely owners. Well situated for the Ben Nevis Ski centre.

Reviewer: KIM STAINTON | Mon 10th Mar 2014


great accommodation - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for a snowboarding weekend, perfectly located between Nevis range and Fort William town centre. Apartment 3A, value for money, well equipped, clean, modern and comfortable. Would certainly recommend it and stay here again. Only things for improvement would be; the pitiful shower (especially after a full day of outdoor activity) and the annoyingly infrequent Wi-Fi network (constantly having to reset router for ourselves and room next door).

Reviewer: Mrs. Louise Barr | Thu 6th Mar 2014


Great Appartment - Rating 5/5

Very clean, good value, well equipped, and nice and warm. Ideally located for walking into town or getting up to the Nevis Range. Lots of parking space also. Dog friendly which is a major plus.

Reviewer: Graham Ayres | Mon 24th Feb 2014


Scottish enduro Series - Rating 5/5

Amazing, lovely place - really recommended.

Reviewer: Barry Martin | Mon 24th Feb 2014


Clean and comfortable - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Glenlochy hoping to do some skiing at Nevis Range. The apartment is roomy, warm and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen nice living area. The only thing I would change would be to have a bunk bed instead of the single bed as my daughter complained the folding bed to be very uncomfortable! Would recommend and would use again.

Response

Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to review and we have taken on board your suggestion and we are going to have the single bed changed with bunk beds within the next 2 weeks. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Richard Staton | Sun 23rd Feb 2014


Short Break - Rating 4/5

Stayed in flat 1A for 4 days from Wednesday 12th February 2014. Accommodation very good especially the open plan kitchen sitting area. Good size bedroom. Good location easy walking distance from the town. Would certainly use this accommodation again.

Reviewer: Mr. Ramsay Millar | Sun 16th Feb 2014


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay.close to do some fabulous hiking Glen Nevis is fantastic, Ben Nevis just at your feet if you stay in Glenlochy Apartments. Glen Coe , Glen Attic, Glen Etive only 20 or so miles away. Schop on the corner. Perfect place to stay an enjoy Highlinds. :)))))

Reviewer: Anna Matuszczak | Sat 2nd Nov 2013


Glenlochy Apartments - Rating 3/5

Central and functional apartments for a fabulous stay and tour of Scotland in Autumn. Some cobwebs in bathroom, broken bulbs in bedside lamp (we replaced) and cooker hood light. Would stay again.

Reviewer: Jayne Stephens | Tue 29th Oct 2013


Good place... - Rating 4/5

Excellente prestation et rapport qualité/prix mais difficile a trouver (mauvaise indication et fausses coordonnées GPS ) système d'appel téléphonique et disponibilité du code de la porte a revoir...

Reviewer: MICHAEL LEIRE | Fri 25th Oct 2013


Simple and nice place - Rating 5/5

The apartment is very provided and located in an evocative landscape. Ceck-in and ceck-out fast and by yourself without any problem. Car park in front of the apartment. Well recommended

Reviewer: Carmine Iuliano | Mon 21st Oct 2013


Appartement correct - Rating 4/5

Bel appartement spacieux bien équipé plutôt "rococo" avec belle cuisine.Propreté correcte et silencieux. Litterie moyenne Un peu cher mais l'avantage est la possibilité de cuisiner sur place

Reviewer: Mr. Jeremy Payraudeau | Thu 17th Oct 2013


Report on the Apt A2 - Rating 4/5

very well located appartment to reach the different sites to visit or vor walking. Concerning the equipment : coffee machine missing ! (very important for French people), and also a can opener... in the advertising, it's mentionned "very beautiful garden" : we were looking for it...

Reviewer: Mrs. Yolande Albault | Sun 22nd Sep 2013


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

After finishing the WHW there is no better place to stay in Fort William. Spacious, comfortable, with all you'd ever need. A great kitchen, balcony. Fantastic value for money i would recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Warner | Sat 21st Sep 2013


Spacious Apartments - Rating 5/5

Spacious clean apartments. Everything available to make your stay pleasant. Would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewer: Mrs. Mary Anne Clarke | Mon 5th Aug 2013


A1 - Rating 5/5

Great apartments...everything you would need. Didnt get chance to use the facilities available due to fatal crash on A82 so didnt arrive till midnight. Would certainly recomend and stay again though.

Reviewer: Mr. Richard Sandland | Tue 30th Jul 2013


2 night stay July 2013 - Rating 3/5

Very generous sized apartment, with ample parking space, and excellent location. It was very comfortable overall, although some of the furnishings were a little tired, though we recognise that the apartments offer very good value. Thank you.

Reviewer: Mr. Steven Franks | Sun 28th Jul 2013


Good place to stay - Rating 4/5

Very impressed with this accommodation,very spacious, large kitchen and lounge,Very clean well equipped kitchen.Did feel the bathroom could do with a bit of updating to match the rest of the flat. Had booked for three nights but were pleased to be able to extend the stay for one more night. Would recommend this accommodation.

Reviewer: Mrs. Marion Durkin | Sun 7th Jul 2013


Good location-OK accommodation - Rating 3/5

Ideal for walking and getting into Fort William for shops and restaurants. Spacious and clean. Just little things - lot of lightbulbs not working, Old cement bags and broken stuff on the balcony, broken toilet seat- always a worry they will think you did it. MInor niggles really I suppose.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ann Dean | Sat 6th Jul 2013


just the job - Rating 4/5

A clean, spacious, self-catering apartment with a nice kitchen. Just what we needed to recover in for a couple of days after completing the west highland way.

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Palmer | Sun 2nd Jun 2013


Great Apartments - Rating 5/5

Second year we have used these apartments with two teenage sons - perfect location for walking into town.The apt has everything you need for a hectic weekend including a washinhg machine and fully equpped kitchen,comfy sofas and nice bedrooms.Will be back again !

Reviewer: Mrs. Karen Merckel | Mon 13th May 2013


Great accomodation! - Rating 5/5

Glen Lochy apartments were clean and well furnished, if a little dated in reards to the bedroom decor. The location was brilliant and the rates fantastic. Would definitely recommend to any/everyone!!

Reviewer: Mr. Rob Douglas | Wed 8th May 2013


Miss - Rating 5/5

The apartment was lovely, clean, airy and bright and very cosy. The apartment is situated in a great place, close to local amenities and with good local walks. A brilliant break and i would highly recommend the apartments to anyone!

Reviewer: Miss. Natalie Leonard | Thu 4th Apr 2013


Honest - Rating 5/5

These are good honest apartments. A group of three of us were in fort william for the hills and our apartment was just what we needed, warm, close to town, spacious, comfortable and a good price

Reviewer: Mr. Glynn Dodd | Wed 5th Dec 2012


Felt at home - Rating 5/5

Nice interiors, clean and tidy linens, not posh, but just right enough to feel at home. Would love to come back and stay for longer time.

Reviewer: Mr. Taher Dungrawala | Sun 21st Oct 2012


scotland - Rating 5/5

brilliant place to stay,very clean and tidy,absolutely everything you will ever need included in the apartment,cannot praise the place enough...thankyou david hewerdine

Reviewer: Mr. David Hewerdine | Sat 13th Oct 2012


Fab bolthole! - Rating 5/5

Apartment was fab! Clean and had everything we needed. Giant comfy bed too! Our third time this year walking in Fort William are and we have stayed here each time. We will be back!

Reviewer: Mrs. Patricia Torz | Wed 10th Oct 2012


Reilly Family - Rating 5/5

We all had wonderful stay at your apartments.As soon as we got back i was on your website looking for the availability in Dec cant wait to go back. thankyou.

Reviewer: Mrs. Julie Reilly | Mon 8th Oct 2012


WHW walkers - Rating 5/5

Finally arrived with very sore feet.upstairs apartment, no key in safe, had to ring up to find apartment had been changed to ground floor. had received an email to confirm this but had no internet as left smart phone at home due to battery issues that would have arose. Anyway all was forgiven when we got in as apartment was great, very spacious, really nice bed, a double room each, great kitchen with everything needed, nice lounge, overall a brilliant place to stay at the end of a long walk, very cheap for what you get

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Warner | Sat 22nd Sep 2012


Glenlochy apartments - Rating 4/5

We stayed 2 nights while climbing Ben Nevis. Excellent location,good clean accommodation.Would stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. Gordon Tyndall | Wed 19th Sep 2012


fabulous modern accomodation - Rating 5/5

excellent home from home accomodation, excellent location an ideal and comfortable apartment for relaxing after walking or exploring the area we found everything needed , 2 double bedrooms withen suites very quiet would definetly stay again

Reviewer: Mr. Keith Broughton | Mon 17th Sep 2012


A very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Our Glenlochy apartment was very comfortable and well-equipped. The keysafe made getting in easy. Plenty of towels, great shower, heated towel rail, heating if needed in rooms. Only slight criticism, no hooks behind main door to hang coats.

Reviewer: Mrs. Ann Clewer | Tue 11th Sep 2012


great app. - Rating 5/5

Second time staying here and will be back. Thank you.

Reviewer: Mr. Keith Scott | Mon 10th Sep 2012


Slightly disappointed - Rating 3/5

We stayed at the same apartments last year, however, as we took the children last year we had the larger upstairs appartment. This year the room was disappointing in comparison. It was very compact. Perhaps if we hadn't stayed last year and raised our expectations for this year, we wouldn't have felt so short changed. Also the wifi is a much weaker signal downstairs, last year we had no trouble, this year we were forever trying to get a good signal. The room was clean and did the job, but definitely nothing special.

Response

Hi Caroline, Sorry you were disapointed this year but in our defence it was the smaller "studio apartment" that was booked which we still feel is good value for the price as they are more our budget style apartments which we feel is reflected fairly in the price diference between this and the larger family apartment you had last year. Thank you for your return visit and hope you will still consider us again in the future. Regards Stuart

Reviewer: Miss. Caroline Harding | Mon 3rd Sep 2012


Very good - Rating 4/5

The appartments are perfect for a weekend away in Fort William. This is the second time we have used the same flat, 1A. It is very comfortable, nicely furnished with a very nice kitchen/ living room. It is not particularly fancy but clean and well looked after. I would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer: Mr. Michael Galloway | Mon 3rd Sep 2012


Apt 2a - Rating 5/5

Fantastic well priced apartment, clean and well situated as a base for exploring Fort Wiliiam and beyond. Will definately be back.

Response

Thank you very much :-)

Reviewer: Ms. Karen White | Sun 2nd Sep 2012


Great!! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here after walking west highland way. It was perfect: great location, comfortable and well equipped. Thouroughly enjoyed our stay and would definately stay again!

Response

Many thanks

Reviewer: Mr. Kewel Ram | Wed 29th Aug 2012


a nice time in fort william - Rating 4/5

Positive: excellent situation excellent parking opportunity everything was very clean. What could be improved : not enough heating in the bathroom the little bedroom can't be darkened the table is a little bit small for 4 persons to eat. However, we had an excellent stay... :)

Reviewer: Mr. Bjorn Zajac | Sat 25th Aug 2012


Lovely Place to Stay! - Rating 4/5

Glenlochy Apartments was a great place to stay for exploring Fort William: conveniently located, spacious, pleasant and clean. Although it is by the main road the flats themselves are quiet. The facilities in the flat are good, although the kitchen could have done with a bit more in the way of utensils and bakeware. There was no sieve or colander which is a bit difficult in a self catering apartment where you are very likely to be cooking pasta, potatoes or rice! Some tongs etc would also have been good. But the kitchen was spacious and well laid out. There noted from the website that there was no travel cot listed as standard, but we phoned up the owners before we booked and they arranged one and had it waiting for us when we arrived, which was great. One thing I would say would be a good addition would be somewhere to stash bikes in the garden, maybe a wee shed, or covered bike stand? We can't be the only self-caterers bringing bikes to Fort William! The owners kindly allowed us to take the bikes in the apartment, but it would have been good to have somewhere else to put them. It was dry, so it wasn't a problem, but if it had been rainy I would have been worried about tracking mud inside. But all in all a very good place to stay, I recommend it.

Reviewer: Ms. Victoria Payton | Tue 21st Aug 2012


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Apartments are spacious and a great and quiet bolt hole after a day climbing and or walking. Evrything just as it should be and excellent value for money. Excellent location. We have just booked our third stay for this year.

Reviewer: Mrs. Patricia Torz | Mon 20th Aug 2012


Excellent! - Rating 4/5

A great location for walking Ben Nevis and using the bars/restaurnats of Fort William: Great accommodation, we had a very comfortable stay. Both bedrooms very clean and the kitchen is well equipped! We would certainly stay again and reccomended the accommodation to friends/ family.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jennifer Ellis | Sat 11th Aug 2012


good base - Rating 4/5

Glenlochy Guest House was a good base for the beginning of our tour of the Highlands. There were plenty of places within easy reach for days out. The studio flat was comfortable and equipped well enough for our needs. Bed linen was a bit worn looking but everything was clean and kitchen had toaster and microwave. Have no problem recommending it.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jan Kendall | Fri 10th Aug 2012


one nite in Fortie - Rating 5/5

the appartment far exceeded our expectations, which were actually quite high as we`ve stayed with you before, and it was excellent then. comfortable, spacious, well laid out, will definately come again. very happy to give you not 5 stars, but 10!!! really. loved it. thanks for having us.

Reviewer: Mrs. Debbie Mabon | Thu 9th Aug 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean, spacious and in reach of everything we needed during our stay on Fort William. Overall excellent value for money for a group.

Reviewer: Mr. Andrew Baker | Sun 5th Aug 2012


Glenlochy - Rating 5/5

excellent apartment, very clean and easy to find when arriving in Fort William. Great value.

Reviewer: Mr. Stuart Winters | Wed 1st Aug 2012


A good choice - Rating 4/5

We stayed here rather than a B and B. It was comfortable and had an excellent restaurant (Browns) over the road.

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Adcock | Tue 31st Jul 2012


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

My husband, two dogs and I have just had an absolutely brilliant one week stay at Glenlochy Apartments. Location is perfect - 5-minute walk to town (from where you can get frequent buses to Nevis Range and other places of interest) and 15 minutes away from the start of wonderful forest walks, Glen Nevis visitor centre and the footpath to Ben Nevis. We were in Apartment No. 2 - lovely bright, clean, spacious apartment; very comfortable, nicely furnished, well equipped kitchen, great shower, and comfortable bed. Despite being near the main road, inside the apartment is quiet and peaceful with large double-glazed windows allowing great views over the ever-changing scenery of the hills. Extensive garden ground, some of which leads down to the river, is beautifully maintained. We look forward to returning and have no hesitation in recommending Glenlochy Apartments to anyone wishing to visit Fort William. H and P, Glasgow

Reviewer: Mrs. Helen Pirrie | Sun 22nd Jul 2012


Fabulous Stay/Apartment 1A - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from these fabulous apartments. 1A was stunning - a real home from home, having a dishwasher and range cooker. It's the highest quality throughout plus ideally situated 5-10 mins walk from town centre and 11/2 miles from Ben Nevis. Would recommend to anyone and will always stay in this apartment. Thanks for a fantastic break.

Reviewer: Mr. Brian Meek | Fri 20th Jul 2012


Great Three Peaks base - Rating 5/5

The ideal base for a group of chaps preparing to begin the Three Peaks Challenge. Clean, comfortable,well-equipped, easy to find, close to the town centre. The free wi-fi was an unexpected bonus too.

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Norbury | Tue 17th Jul 2012


lovely stay in fort william - Rating 5/5

My daughter located this accomodation on line because we wanted to stay in fort william to ride the 'Jacobite steam train' and this was great accomodation. we had only booked 1 night on line but when we phoned the owner to ask for additional nights he was most accomodating and we arranged for 2 more nights. although we had to change rooms each time, the owner moved our luggage for us which was so very kind and we enjoyed each room in which we stayed. actually this was our favorite accomodation during our 2 week journey to scotland! two of the rooms also offered a washing machine as well as full kitchen facilities, sitting room, eating area and bedrooms. if all the suites are as nice as the 3 in which we stayed then you can't go wrong!

Reviewer: Mrs. Susan Williams | Thu 5th Jul 2012


central location - Rating 5/5

excellent place to stay . very close to town. apartment very clean and plenty of space. Ample car parking, its a busy road beside the Glenlochy, but no noise in the apartment so had a good night sleep. will stay again.

Reviewer: Mr. Keith Scott | Sun 1st Jul 2012


Simply remarkable - Rating 5/5

Luxurious apartment with all necessary facilites...That's what we call ''Glenlochy Apartments''. We had a real home-like experience there. We'll always recommend it to others. Thanks for every faciilty you provided. However, it would have been much better if the Wi-Fi facility had been available.

Reviewer: Dr. Muhammad Asif Ehsan | Wed 27th Jun 2012


great - Rating 4/5

fantastic prime location, close to the center of the right degree walking distance.

Reviewer: Mr. Alf Wårberg | Sat 23rd Jun 2012


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

very affordable and clean accomodation.

Reviewer: Mr. Allan Manser | Wed 20th Jun 2012


A value for money stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent location and a very functional apartment suitable for short stay. Cannot complain given the competitive price

Reviewer: Miss. Ma Mei Wah | Sat 16th Jun 2012


Kath from Essex - Rating 4/5

I found Flat 1A was a lovely, comfortable, well equipped apartment which I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone. It is easy to find and convenient. The only thing missing in my opinion was a hairdryer.

Reviewer: Mrs. Kathleen Fox | Fri 15th Jun 2012


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

Conveniently located apartments, clean and tidy. A very comfortable stay. Thank you.

Reviewer: Ms. Suzanne Wilson | Fri 8th Jun 2012


1 A, Appt - Rating 5/5

Wonderful apartment wished we could have stayed a bit longer.The views,position,and comfort of the apartment with a no fuss getting in and out made it a perfect stay. Highly recommended

Response

Many thanks

Reviewer: Mrs. Pat Turner | Tue 29th May 2012


Self catering accommodation - Rating 4/5

Everything you could really ask for. Wasn't 5 star but then again that's not what we paid for. It was very good though for the money. Great location, warm, clean and everything was included. Just take yourself. Would recommend and use again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Denise Lochhead | Mon 21st May 2012


thank you - - Rating 5/5

Recently returned from a smashiong week in Fort william. Glenlochy apartments were tremendous value clean, well decorated and presented with all essentials for a comfortable stay. contact was possible at all times with the landlord and was pleasant and willing to help with any request. would recommend again

Reviewer: Mr. Alexander Dawson | Sun 20th May 2012


Great Location. Very Convenient - Rating 4/5

Spacious, clean well laid out apartments ideal for Fort William and |Beb Nevis. Key safe system very convenient.

Reviewer: Mr. David Thompson | Wed 9th May 2012


Wonderful & Recommended - Rating 5/5

Could not believe how good the guest house experience was, lovely clean place with almost everything you could need. Everything worked flawlessly, a fabulous location. I will definitely stay again and bring the family too!

Reviewer: Mr. Rupert Fuller | Tue 8th May 2012


Our Stay in April - Rating 4/5

Accomodation very comfortable and exactly as advertised. Good location and value for money.

Reviewer: Mr. Robin Armson | Thu 3rd May 2012


Good accommodation - Rating 4/5

Very happy with our apartment, everything clean and reasonably well equipped , kitchen in particular. Great location and very well priced. Only slightly down side, for a family apartment there was no availability for a travel cot or high chair. But will defiantly return.

Reviewer: Mrs. Jennifer Turner | Fri 6th Apr 2012


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Once again for a very comfortable, relaxing stay. Lovely wee flat, perfect for a young family to kick back and relax. Good access for town and considerate owners really makes the visit. We shall be back.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sadie Dixon-spain | Sun 19th Feb 2012


February - Rating 5/5

Cheap, clean and spacious within 5 minute's walk of Fort William town centre. Perfect.

Reviewer: Mr. Peter Scullion | Tue 14th Feb 2012


Family base - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation for a family of young skiers. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and a great price. See you again.

Reviewer: Mrs. Sadie Dixon-spain | Thu 2nd Feb 2012


Wonderful stay in beautiful surroundings - Rating 5/5

Though a little tricky to find the building, once you're inside the apartment it is a very relaxing and comfortable environment. The road nearby is barely noticeable so you'll sleep easy, there's television with good reception for a Highland locale and a great view of the mountains beyond, both from inside and out. Good shower/bathroom with heated towel rail, a clean and tidy kitchen area with all the facilities you're likely to need (with complimentary tea/coffee) and a Morrisons just down the road to stock up on supplies. Good location for access to main roads, bus interchange and train station/Jacobite railway, with Fort William shops maybe a 10 minute walk away (if that). Also worth visiting the local Highland Museum (paid admittance) and the local distillery. Great stay in a great location with good access to Ballachulish and Glencoe in the South and the rest of the Highlands in the North. Highly recommended.

Response

Many thanks, Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer: Mr. James Dickson | Mon 9th Jan 2012


great place - Rating 5/5

brilliant accomadation a real home from home for a great price stayed at many places in fort william and this was the best. could not fault it. will defo be back :)

Response

Many thanks.

Reviewer: Miss. Ann Cherry | Tue 3rd Jan 2012


Very Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

Very nice apartment (family type with 3 beds + 1 sofa) fully equipped with kitchen and utensils etc. For the price we paid, there are no complains! Excellent and recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. Say Leng Tan | Mon 10th Oct 2011


Flexible Multiple family solution - Rating 5/5

If your travelling with children and need space and flexibility Glenlochy is a great option for you. We were travelling as two families with young children and used the sizeable 1A apt as our `hub' where there was enough space for both families to dine and relax together. This combined well with one of the smaller apts for our requirements. My suggestion - phone the owners tell them what you need and they'll suggest an appropriate solution. Very helpfull and we would use the apartments again and will recommend to friends.

Response

Thank you very much

Reviewer: Mr. Martin Rae | Tue 27th Sep 2011


Glenlochy Guest House - Rating 4/5

You never know what to expect when you arrive at a holiday accommodation we were pleasantly rewarded with a cosy apartment which had a clean kitchen,bedroom & bathroom. the apartment is ideally situated for the centre of Fort William as has ample off road parking we would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer: Mr. Stephen Clarke | Tue 20th Sep 2011


one night stay - Rating 4/5

Just stayed the one night as planned. The apartment was fine.

Reviewer: Dr. Charles Martin | Wed 14th Sep 2011


Excellent apartment - Rating 5/5

An ideal place to stay to explore Fort William and Ben Nevis - that's just a walk up the road, as is the town centre.

Reviewer: Mr. Mike Ashworth | Mon 29th Aug 2011


Glenlochy Apartments - Rating 5/5

Excellent apartment - very comfortable - apartment presented at a very high standard.

Reviewer: Mrs. Anne Hood | Mon 29th Aug 2011


Fantastic Experience - Rating 4/5

We found glenlochy as the best place to stay in Fort William.. Not only it's near to main attractions like Mallaig, Ben Nevis etc but the facilities were really remarkable. It was a home-like experience, we had in glenlochy. Every necessity that one can even imagine was available not only in the bedroom but in kitchen from kitchen machines to crockery and even crockery to cook food... I'll always consider glenlochy apartment for next stay and will recommed it to others aswell

Reviewer: Mr. Muhammad Asif Ehsan | Tue 19th Jul 2011


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

Please note:
The first night's stay will be debited from your card provided, with the balance taken 14 days prior to arrival. If booking falls within 14 days of arrival, the full amount will be debited.
No cancellation of bookings are accepted within 14 days prior your arrival. We will endeavour to accommodate any changes however refunds during this period are not available and with this in mind we would highly recommend that all guests have their own travel insurance in order to claim back any unforeseen cancelations (even a trip to Fort William is classed as a holiday!)